Cultural Studies Review


About Cultural Studies Review

Cultural Studies Review is a peer-refereed open-access e-journal published twice a year (in March and September) by UTSePress. It is available from the UTS Cultural Studies Review website. Access is free but you will need to register to make on-line submissions and to receive publication alerts.

Cultural Studies Review is grateful for the financial support of the School of Culture and Communication at The University of Melbourne, the Faculties of Law and Communication at the University of Technology Sydney, the School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts at Curtin University of Technology and the Griffith Centre for Cultural Research, Griffith University.

For more information please visit the UTS Cultural Studies Review website.

  • Former Editors (2002–2006) Chris Healy and Stephen Muecke
  • Founding Editors (The UTS Review 1995–2002) Meaghan Morris & Stephen Muecke

Editorial Committee

  • Barbara Creed, The University of Melbourne
  • David Ellison, Griffith University
  • Suvendrini Perera, Curtin University of Technology
  • Catherine Robinson, University of Technology, Sydney
  • Honni van Rijswijk, University of Technology, Sydney

Editorial Board

  • Ien Ang, University of Western Sydney
  • Ruth Barcan, University of Sydney
  • Tony Bennett, University of Western Sydney
  • Chris Berry, Goldsmiths College
  • Marcus Breen, Northeastern University
  • Anne Brewster, University of New South Wale
  • Dipesh Chakrabarty, University of Chicago
  • Ross Chambers, University of Michigan
  • Rey Chow, Duke University
  • Patricia Clough, City University of New York
  • Anne Cranny-Francis, University of Technology, Sydney
  • Simon During, Johns Hopkins University
  • Grant Farred, Cornell University
  • Kay Ferres, Griffith University
  • Anna Gibbs, University of Western Sydney
  • Ross Gibson, University of Sydney
  • David Goodman, University of Sydney
  • Helen Grace, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Ghassan Hage, University of Melbourne
  • Gay Hawkins, University of New South Wales
  • Chris Healy, University of Melbourne
  • David Hesmondhalgh, Leeds University
  • Bob Hodge, University of Western Sydney
  • Jackie Huggins, University of Queensland
  • Jane Jacobs, University of Edinburgh
  • Laleen Jaymanne, University of Sydney
  • Gail Jones, University of Western Sydney
  • Lesley Johnson, University of New South Wales
  • Isabel Karpin, University of Technology, Sydney
  • Noel King, Macquarie University
  • Amanda Lohrey, Falmouth, Tasmania
  • Celia Lury, Goldsmiths College
  • Adrian Martin, Monash University
  • Jenna Mead, University of Tasmania
  • Philip Mead, University of Western Australia
  • Aileen Moreton-Robinson, Queensland University of Technology
  • Meaghan Morris, University of Sydney and Lingnan University
  • Stephen Muecke, University of New South Wales
  • Bhaskar Mukhopadhyay, Goldsmiths College
  • Klaus Neumann, Swinburne University
  • Greg Noble, University of Western Sydney
  • Tom O'Regan, University of Queensland
  • Dana Polan, New York University
  • Elspeth Probyn, University of South Australia
  • Tim Rowse, University of Western Sydney
  • Zoe Sofoulis, University of New South Wales
  • Lesley Stern, University of California, San Diego
  • Kathleen Stewart, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jon Stratton, Curtin University of Technology
  • Marita Sturken, New York University
  • Graeme Turner, University of Queensland
  • Theo van Leeuwen, University of Technology, Sydney
  • McKenzie Wark, Eugene Lang College


Website designed by Isobel Knowles

C S Review logo